LAKE LOS ANGELES – The 2019 Lake Los Angeles Park Association board of directors took the oath of office Tuesday.

Charles F. Bostwick, Fifth District Supervisor Kathryn Barger’s assistant field deputy in the Antelope Valley, administered the oath of office to directors Chuck Tedeschi, Donyale Fowler, Yvonne Malikowski, Manuel Magaña, Mary Hanna, Amanda Akrey and Anna Livingstone. Director Scarleth Hauffen-Pflieger was unable to attend Tuesday’s meeting. Hanna serves as president of the board; Fowler serves as vice-president, chief financial officer and co-chairman of the Technology Committee; Akrey serves as treasurer and chairwoman of the Friends of the Park; Tedeschi serves as historian and co-chairman of the Technology Committee; Anna Livingstone is secretary.  Hauffen-Pflieger serves as director and chairwoman of the Holiday Plan Committee; and  Manuel Magaña serves as a director. Malikowski serves as an alternate. There is one alternate position open.  

Fowler and Tedeschi represent the park and the community at Measure A activities. Shirley Harriman serves as publicist and chairwoman of the Election Committee.

The Lake L.A. Park Association meets at 7 p.m. on the second Tuesday of the month in the park’s community room. Business meetings are held at 1 p.m. on the Saturday two weeks prior to the monthly meetings, also in the community room. All meetings are public.

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.